Terms and conditions

 

Delivery and Payment Terms
CORSO / Otto (GmbH & Co KG) - hereinafter referred to as - CORSO



  1. General information / scope of application


    These terms apply exclusively; save for express written approval, conditions deviating from or opposing these terms are not recognized. These terms further apply if delivery is made unconditionally. The delivery terms apply only in relations with businesses.

  2. Acceptance


    The Purchaser is obligated to accept any goods ordered (Principal Duty). In the event that the Purchaser defaults on its duty to accept goods, CORSO is entitled, following the lapse of an adequate grace period, to claim damages based on non-performance and rescind the agreement. In the event that the Purchaser defaults on its duty to accept ordered goods, CORSO is entitled, notwithstanding the foregoing paragraph and any other right afforded by law, to demand that the Purchaser declare within a three-week period whether or not it releases the goods, thus clearing them for alternative uses. In the event that CORSO does not receive such notice within the above-referenced three-week period, the Purchaser’s release is deemed to have been issued. CORSO is obligated, at the onset of such period, to advise the Purchaser in writing as to the intended significance of its conduct and any resulting legal consequences. In the event that ordered goods are cleared for alternative uses by CORSO, they are sold privately, with the proceeds, as adjusted by associated costs, being credited against the Purchaser’s liability for damages and expenses.

  3. Delivery


    Delivery is made “ex works” (Incoterms 2000) and is neither insured nor free. Shipping and handling costs are borne by the Purchaser (or other recipient), with any associated risks passing to the Purchaser upon the goods’ drop-off at the shipping address provided by CORSO.

  4. Payment


    If payment is to be made in advance, the goods are not released until payment has been received. Otherwise, payment (net cash only) is due immediately upon invoice receipt, provided the goods have been received. Transfers must be made using CORSO’s account with Commerzbank Hamburg (IBAN: DE67200400000632111100 BIC: COBADEFFXXX), and stating CORSO’s invoice number and date. In the event of payment default, CORSO is entitled to charge a reminder fee in the amount of EUR 2.00 per notice as well as default interest in the amount of eight percentage points above the prime rate published by the European Central Bank. CORSO reserves the right to insist on automatic payment (direct debit) for any supplies to the Purchaser, in which case a SEPA direct debit mandat must be granted for an account with a German credit institution. In case of direct debit payments CORSO claims the right to shorten the deadline for the preliminary announcement (so-called pre-notifiaction) at initial debits up to 5 banking days and recurring debits up to 2 banking days. In the event that the credit institution in question charges a fee, CORSO reserves the right to pass such fee on. The Purchaser holds a right of set-off only with respect to claims that are undisputed or have been effectively established.

  5. Warranty for defects, liability


    The Purchaser and/or its authorized agents may inspect the goods in advance. The goods then ordered are compiled and shipped based on availability, and neither party may derive any claims from instances of deviation between quantities ordered and shipped of less than 10%. For instances of deviation amounting to more than 10%, written complaints may be filed with CORSO within ten days of receipt, the date of CORSO’s receipt being the critical factor. The goods are entirely drawn from excess inventory, which is why they are sold “as is” – to the exclusion of defect-based claims unless CORSO maliciously concealed the underlying defect or breached its warranties; the same is true for legal defects. Any defect-based claim asserted by the Purchaser must be preceded by proper notices in accordance with Sec. 377 of the commercial code (HGB). Defect-based claims for damages are subject to the terms below, and this is true as well for claims derived from the consequences of defects. Insofar as, in keeping with legal requirements, CORSO bears liability for damages for other reasons, (i) the defect must be attributable to intentional misconduct, gross negligence or the negligent breach of principal contractual duties, or (ii) CORSO is liable under the product liability act. CORSO’s liability for damages to life, body and health is unlimited. Defect-based claims, if any, expire six months from the time risk was transferred. Such period of limitation also applies to claims for damages derived from the consequences of defects or culpa in contrahendo, but not to claims from tortious product liability or under the product liability act. The Purchaser’s rights of recourse, if any, are excluded on account of the goods’ nature as excess inventory. Insofar as rights of recourse are being asserted, the Purchaser waives such other claims as may accrue to it pursuant to Sec. 478 of the civil code (BGB). Specifically, it waives all rights of recourse based on its agreements with customers that exceed the scope of legally mandated warranties.

  6. Marks of origin


    The goods may only be sold free of any marks identifying them as merchandise of Otto (GmbH & Co KG) or any of the Otto Group divisions (including but not limited to APART International GmbH, Heinrich Heine GmbH). For this purpose, all labels, price stickers, article IDs, etc. must be removed. Cardboard boxes, user manuals, care instructions, etc. must be destroyed and reprinted at the Purchaser’s expense if the marks of origin cannot be obscured by overprinting. For resales to retailers (chains), the Purchaser must impose on its buyers the obligation to “neutralize” – and accept responsibility for “neutralizing” – the goods if and to the extent that it cannot “neutralize” the goods itself. Catalogs and/or photos provided to the Purchaser, as well as website contents and images of Otto Group divisions (such as Otto (GmbH & Co KG) Josef Witt GmbH, Heinrich Heine GmbH) must not be used for advertising and marketing purposes without CORSO’s express prior written consent. Likewise, downloading or copying contents from the websites of Otto Group divisions (such as Otto (GmbH & Co KG, Josef Witt GmbH, Heinrich Heine GmbH) is prohibited without express written consent and may be punishable by copyright law. In the event that the Seller [sic] violates the obligations under this paragraph, CORSO is entitled, notwithstanding any other right to terminate for good cause, to charge a contractual penalty in the amount of EUR 5,000.00 for each instance of violation. The right to assert claims for other damages is not affected.

  7. Retention of title


    CORSO retains the title to any goods supplied until the Purchaser has discharged its contractual payment obligations in full. In the event that the Purchaser commits a breach of contract, CORSO is entitled to rescind the agreement and take possession of any goods supplied. Applicable provisions of the insolvency code (InsO) are not affected. The Purchaser is entitled to resell the goods in the ordinary course of business. However, it hereby already assigns to CORSO such claims against consumers or other third parties as may accrue to it as a result of resale in the full invoice amount (including VAT) of CORSO’s claims. The Purchaser remains entitled to collect such claims even beyond their assignment. CORSO, however, is authorized to pursue their collection itself if and to the extent that the Purchaser fails to use the proceeds to discharge its payment obligations, defaults on payments due, becomes subject to an application for the institution of insolvency, composition or comparable proceedings or suspends payments, in which case the Purchaser is obligated (i) to furnish CORSO with a detailed list of the claims to which CORSO is entitled, including names and addresses of consumer, claim amounts and invoice dates, (ii) to further provide CORSO with such information as the latter may require to assert the assigned claims and (iii) to give notice of the assignment to any debtor (third party). In the event of the Purchaser’s insolvency, the provisions of InsO are not affected.

  8. Credit check


    Customer contract details (surname, first name, street/house number, postcode/location) are used by our partner Bürgel Wirtschaftsinformationen GmbH & Co. KG, Hamburg, Germany, to calculate a customer creditworthiness score. Based on address information, amongst other details, statistical probabilities are calculated to support our decision on the justification for, acceptance or termination of the contractual relationship.

  9. Miscellaneous


    Cancellations of as well as changes and amendments to these Delivery and Payment Terms must be made writing. The place of performance is Hamburg – as is the legal venue, provided the Purchaser is a merchant (Kaufmann). Jurisdiction is the headquarter of Otto (GmbH & Co KG). However, CORSO may also appeal to any court with geographic jurisdiction over the location of the Purchaser’s registered offices. The legal relations between the parties hereto are exclusively subject to German law, to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG).


Conditions

Payment

Shipping costs

Discounts

Coupon

Top Article

Women

Shoes

Swimwear

Dresses

Elegant Fashion

Accessoires

Kids

Special offers

Wholesale

Online Shop

Direct Sales

Stock-Store:

- Hamburg

- Löhne

- Schwabhausen

We buy stock

Service

CORSO Blog

Newsletter

Subscribe

Help

Terms

Contact

Privacy

Imprint

Shipping partner

DHL

GLS

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

 

Lieferungs- und Zahlungsbedingungen
CORSO / Otto (GmbH & Co KG) - nachfolgend CORSO genannt -

  1. Allgemeines/Geltungsbereich


    Diese Bedingungen gelten ausschließlich. Die Anerkenntnis hiervon abweichender oder entgegenstehender Bedingungen bedarf einer ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Zustimmung. Dies gilt auch bei vorbehaltloser Ausführung der Lieferung. Die Lieferbedingungen gelten nur gegenüber Unternehmern.

  2. Abnahme


    Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, die georderte Ware abzunehmen (Hauptpflicht). Kommt der Käufer mit der Abnahme der Ware in Verzug, ist CORSO nach Ablauf einer angemessenen Nachfrist berechtigt, Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung zu verlangen und vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Kommt der Käufer mit der Abnahme der georderten Waren in Verzug, so ist CORSO unbeschadet des vorstehenden Absatzes und der sonstigen gesetzlichen Rechte berechtigt, von dem Käufer binnen einer Frist von drei Wochen schriftlich eine Erklärung zu verlangen, ob er mit einer anderweitigen freihändigen Verwertung der georderten Ware einverstanden ist. Sollte diese Erklärung nicht binnen der genannten Frist von drei Wochen bei CORSO eingehen, so gilt dies als Einverständnis des Käufers mit einer entsprechenden Verwertung. CORSO ist verpflichtet, den Käufer bei Beginn der Frist auf die vorgesehene Bedeutung seines Verhaltens und die ihm daraus entstehenden Rechtsfolgen schriftlich hinzuweisen. Bei einem Einverständnis mit der anderweitigen Verwertung der georderten Ware durch CORSO erfolgt die Veräußerung freihändig. Der Erlös wird dem Käufer auf dessen Schadensersatz und Aufwandsersatzverpflichtung nach Abzug der entstandenen Kosten angerechnet.

  3. Lieferung


    Die Lieferung erfolgt frei Werk bzw. Lager ("ex Works" Inco-terms 2000) unversichert und unfrei. Fracht-, Speditions- und Verpackungskosten gehen zu Lasten des Käufers bzw. Empfängers. Die Gefahr geht auf den Käufer mit der Zurverfügungstellung der Ware im von CORSO bezeichneten Auslieferungslager über.

  4. Zahlung


    Bei vereinbarter Vorauskasse wird die Ware erst freigegeben, wenn die Zahlung erfolgt ist. Im Übrigen hat die Zahlung sofort nach Erhalt der Rechnung, Erhalt der Ware vorausgesetzt, rein netto Kasse auf das Konto von CORSO bei der Commerzbank Hamburg (IBAN: DE67200400000632111100 BIC: COBADEFFXXX) zu erfolgen. Die Rechnungsnummer von CORSO und ihr Ausstellungsdatum sind hierbei anzugeben. Bei Zahlungsverzug ist CORSO berechtigt, Mahnkosten in Höhe von EURO 2,00 pro Mahnung und Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 8 Prozentpunkten über dem Basiszinssatz der Europäischen Zentralbank zu berechnen. CORSO behält sich vor, den Käufer nur gegen Zahlung per Bankeinzug zu beliefern. Bei Zahlungen per Bankeinzug ist die Erteilung eines SEPA-Lastschriftmandats nur von Konten bei deutschen Kreditinstituten möglich. Bei Zahlungen mit SEPA-Lastschrift behält CORSO sich vor, die Frist für die Vorabankündigung (sog. Pre-Notifiaction) bei erstmaligen Lastschriften auf bis zu 5 Bankarbeitstage und bei wiederkehrenden Lastschriften auf bis zu 2 Bankarbeitstage zu verkürzen. Sollten von den Kreditinstituten Gebühren in Rechnung gestellt werden, behält sich CORSO eine Weiterverrechnung vor. Aufrechnungsrechte stehen dem Käufer nur zu, wenn seine Ansprüche unstreitig oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

  5. Mängelgewährleistung und Haftung


    Die Ware kann vom Käufer und/oder seinem Bevollmächtigten vorher besichtigt werden. Die dann bestellten Waren werden den vorhandenen Beständen nach entsprechend zusammengestellt und zur Auslieferung gebracht. Abweichungen von der vereinbarten Liefermenge in Höhe von bis zu 10% berechtigen keine der Parteien zu Ansprüchen. Über 10% hinausgehende Abweichungen von der vereinbarten Liefermenge sind innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Erhalt der Ware schriftlich gegenüber CORSO zu rügen. Für die Einhaltung der Frist maßgeblich ist der Eingang bei CORSO. Bei der Ware handelt es sich durchgängig um Restposten. Deshalb wird die Ware in dem Zustand verkauft, in dem sie sich befindet. Mängelansprüche sind deshalb ausgeschlossen, soweit CORSO den Mangel nicht arglistig verschwiegen hat oder eine Garantie verletzt hat. Gleiches gilt für Rechtsmängel. Im übrigen setzen Mängelansprüche des Käufers ordnungsgemäße Mängelrügen gemäß § 377 HGB voraus. Für Schadensersatzansprüche aufgrund von Mängeln gelten die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen. Dies gilt auch für Mangelfolgeansprüche. Soweit CORSO nach den gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen aus anderen Gründen auf Schadensersatz haftet, gilt dies nur, sofern die Schadensursache auf Vorsatz, grober Fahrlässigkeit oder auf der fahrlässigen Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten beruht oder CORSO nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz haftet. Die Haftung von CORSO für die Verletzung von Leben, Körper, Gesundheit ist nicht beschränkt. Etwaige Mängelansprüche verjähren in 6 Monaten, gerechnet ab Gefahrenübergang. Diese Verjährungsfrist gilt auch für Ansprüche auf Ersatz für Mangelfolgeschäden und Verschulden bei Vertragsschluss, nicht aber für Ansprüche aus der deliktischen Produkthaftung oder dem Produkthaftungsgesetz. Etwaige Rückgriffsansprüche des Käufers sind aufgrund der Eigenschaft der Ware als Restposten ausgeschlossen. Soweit Rückgriffsansprüche gegeben sind, kann der Käufer keine weitergehenden Ansprüche geltend machen, als ihm nach § 478 BGB zustehen. Insbesondere sind Rückgriffsansprüche ausgeschlossen, die auf Vereinbarungen des Käufers mit seinen Kunden beruhen, die über die gesetzliche Gewährleistung hinausgehen.

  6. Herkunftsmerkmale


    Die Ware darf nur neutralisiert weiterverkauft werden und die Herkunft von der Otto (GmbH & Co KG) oder einer der Otto Group Gesellschaften (insbesondere APART International GmbH, Heinrich Heine GmbH) nicht mehr erkennen lassen. Dazu sind sämtliche Etiketten, Preisschilder, Artikelnummern u.a. zu entfernen. Kartons, Gebrauchsanweisungen, Waschanleitungen etc. sind zu vernichten und auf Kosten des Käufers neu zu drucken, sofern eine Neutralisierung durch Überdrucken nicht möglich ist oder nicht durchgeführt werden kann. Bei Zwischenverkäufen (Kettenverkäufen) ist der Käufer in den Fällen, in denen die Ware von ihm nicht neutralisiert werden kann, verpflichtet, seinem Abnehmer die Neutralisierung der Ware aufzuerlegen und für die Durchführung der erforderlichen Maßnahmen einzustehen. Dem Käufer überlassene Kataloge und/oder Fotografien, sowie Inhalte und Bilder von Web-Sites der Otto Group Gesellschaften (z.B. Otto (GmbH & Co KG) Josef Witt GmbH, Heinrich Heine GmbH) dürfen ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche vorherige Zustimmung von CORSO nicht für Preisdemonstrationen oder Werbemaßnahmen benutzt werden. Das Herunterladen oder Kopieren von Inhalten aus den Web-Sites der Unternehmen der Otto Group (z.B. Otto (GmbH & Co KG), Josef Witt GmbH, Heinrich Heine GmbH) ist ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Zustimmung grundsätzlich verboten und kann aus urheberrechtlichen Gründen strafbar sein. Verletzt der Verkäufer die Verpflichtungen aus diesem Abschnitt, so ist CORSO vorbehaltlich der sonstigen Rechte zur außerordentlichen Kündigung berechtigt, eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe von EURO 5.000,00 für jeden Verstoß zu verlangen. Das Recht auf Geltendmachung weitergehenden Schadensersatzes wird vorbehalten.

  7. Eigentumsvorbehalt


    CORSO behält sich das Eigentum an den gelieferten Waren bis zum Eingang aller Zahlungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Käufer vor. Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Käufers, insbesondere bei Zahlungsverzug, ist CORSO berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die gelieferte Ware zurückzunehmen. Die Vorschriften der InsO bleiben unberührt. Der Käufer ist berechtigt, die Ware im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang weiter zu veräußern. Er tritt CORSO jedoch bereits jetzt alle Forderungen in Höhe des Rechnungsendbetrages (einschließlich Mehrwertsteuer) der Forderungen von CORSO ab, die aus der Weiterveräußerung gegen seine Abnehmer oder Dritte erwachsen. Zur Einziehung dieser Forderung bleibt der Käufer auch nach der Abtretung ermächtigt. CORSO ist jedoch befugt, die Forderung selbst einzuziehen, wenn der Käufer seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen aus den vereinnahmten Erlösen nicht nachkommt, in Zahlungsverzug gerät oder ein Antrag auf Eröffnung eines Insolvenz- oder Vergleichsverfahrens oder eines entsprechenden Verfahrens gestellt ist oder Zahlungseinstellung vorliegt. Der Käufer ist dann verpflichtet, CORSO auf Verlangen eine genaue Aufstellung der CORSO zustehenden Forderungen mit Namen und Anschrift der Abnehmer, Höhe der einzelnen Forderungen, Rechnungsdatum zu geben und CORSO alle für die Geltendmachung der abgetretenen Forderungen nötigen Auskünfte zu erteilen und den Schuldnern (Dritten) die Abtretung mitzuteilen. Im Insolvenzfalle des Käufers bleiben die Vorschriften der InsO unberührt.

  8. Bonitätsprüfung


    Die Vertragsdaten (Name, Vorname, Geburtsdatum, Straße/ Hausnummer, PLZ/Ort) werden genutzt, um bei der Firma Bürgel Wirtschaftsinformationen GmbH & Co. KG, Hamburg, eine Bonitätsprüfung zu veranlassen. Zum Zweck der Entscheidung über die Begründung, Durchführung oder Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses werden Wahrscheinlichkeitswerte erhoben und verwertet, in deren Berechnung unter anderem Anschriftendaten einfließen.

  9. Sonstiges


    Aufhebungen, Änderungen und Ergänzungen dieser Lieferungs- und Zahlungsbedingungen bedürfen der Schriftform. Erfüllungsort ist Hamburg. Gerichtsstand ist der Firmensitz der Otto (GmbH & Co KG), sofern der Käufer Kaufmann ist, CORSO kann den Käufer auch an dessen Sitz verklagen. Die Rechtsbeziehungen beurteilen sich ausschließlich nach deutschem Recht, das UN-Übereinkommen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf (CISG) ist ausgeschlossen.

 

Konditionen

Bezahlung

Versandkosten

Rabatte

Gutschein

Treue Bonus

Top Artikel

Damenbekleidung

Schuhe

Bademode

Kleider

Abendmode

Accessoires

Kinderbekleidung

Sonderangebote

Großhandel

Online Shop

Direktvertrieb

Verkaufslager:

- Hamburg

- Löhne

- Schwabhausen

Wir kaufen Ware

Service

Newsletter

Registrierung

Hilfe

AGB

Kontakt

Datenschutz

Impressum

Versandpartner

DHL

GLS